In Washington State a misdemeanor Criminal impersonation in the second degree offense can have a maximum sentence of 364 days in jail and a $5,000 fine. If you are convicted of a misdemeanor you could be facing jail time and trouble securing employment in the future. If you have been charged with Criminal impersonation in the 1st degree you are facing felony charges.
Often times Theft charges are prosecuted in city courts with differing procedures and penalties. Although a Criminal impersonation in the second degree degree charge may sounds relatively harmless, but it can have a long-lasting impact on your ability to obtain housing, find employment and attend institutions of higher education. Additionally, dishonesty related convictions can create significant barriers to employment for many people. If convicted many employers will simply pass over your application for years to come. Additionally, government employment and military service may be impossible.
For many people charged with Criminal impersonation in the second degree this is the first time they have been on the wrong side of the law. Additionally, many are juveniles and have a bright future ahead of them.
Below I have listed the Washington State Law for Criminal impersonation in the second degree:
Your initial consultation is always free; call Washington State Criminal impersonation Attorney John T. at (425) 830-7520. We'll sit down and talk about your options.