In Washington State a misdemeanor Permitting Prostitution offense can have a maximum sentence of 90 days in jail and a $1,000 fine. If you are convicted of a misdemeanor you could be facing jail time and trouble securing employment in the future.
Often times Permitting Prostitution charges are prosecuted in city courts with differing procedures and penalties. A misdemeanor Permitting Prostitution charge may sounds relatively harmless, but it can have a long-lasting impact on your ability to obtain housing, find employment and attend institutions of higher education. Additionally, sex crimes like permitting prostitution create significant barriers to employment for many people.
For many people charged with Permitting Prostitution in Washington State this is the first time they have been on the wrong side of the law.
Below I have listed the Washington State Law for Permitting Prostitution: