Contact Us for a Free Consultation (425) 533-2156

Client Testimonials

Client Testimonials: 

Here are some of the first hand experiences that my clients have had with me and my firm, to read more testimonials please go to Avvo or Yelp:

6/12/2018 by David X from Yelp
John is very knowledgeable and easy to work with. He responds quickly to all communications, gets straight to the point, and leaves you little doubts about where things are at. Anything law related is extremely challenging and anxious, but John does a great job at putting your mind at ease with clear expectations and great integrity. Would definitely recommend.

3/11/2018 by anonymous from Avvo
I was accused of sexual assault by a woman who lied to others and to authorities about a situation. John investigated the situation and helped uncover lies in her story and uncovered the parts of her story that did not make any sense at all. We did have sexual contact and it was 100% agreed to by both parties and she agreed to it. Then afterward she changed her mind and decided to accuse me of something that I did not do. John cleared my name and put my life back to normal. I would highly recommend John in this type of a situation.

11/30/2017 by Rahul from Avvo
I was arrested for solicitation of prostitute. John managed to reduce the charges to such an extent that the reduced charges (the way I see it) accounted for little more than a slap on the wrist. He also guided me through the whole process. Trust me, there is a lot that happens after the trial (or in my guess pre-trial and pleading guilty to a lesser charge). You need your lawyer to guide you even after the trial so that your privacy is protected.
I would 100% recommend John for all your legal troubles.


7/13/2017 by Mary D from Yelp
John came recommended to me by a friend and I'm extremely happy with his services.  I had some anxiety about my case, but John took the time to explain the process to me so I was more comfortable with the situation.  I found John to be very professional -  our meetings never felt rushed, he was punctual to all court appearances even allowing time prior to prepare, responded to text/emails quickly, and was very knowledgeable on the subject matter.  In the end, my charges were reduced and I couldn't have asked for a better outcome.  I hope to never need legal services again, but I would not hesitate to refer family or friends to him in the future.

5/18/2017 by Jamie from Avvo
I sought out John after being referred to him by several people. After meeting him I could quickly understand why the referrals were made. He was very straight-forward and professional. His knowledge of the law is impeccable and his knowledge of the local prosecuting attorneys is impressive. I plead 'Not guilty,' due to the factors in my domestic violence assault case. I was pleased with the care and attention John paid to the case. At the end of the day, all charges dropped and the case was dismissed due to a lack of evidence. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is facing criminal charges.

2/22/2017 by Devyan from Avvo
John is hands down the best attorney your money could buy. He took the extra mile to make sure I was found not guilty in my dui case. We went to trial for two days he was very perfessional and made sure I understood everything that was happening. The prosecutor had a very good case against me but John made sure ours was better. My case went over a year and the whole time John never tried to charge me extra then what he originally asked for and also worked on a payment plan with me. If ever in the future I need another attorney John will definitely be the man I call. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Thank you John for everything you did for me!

1/24/2017 by Jennifer M from Yelp
John is AWESOME! As a person that was facing their first DUI charge,as well as first blemish on their background check/driving record, I felt scared. I found him on AVVO.com and saw the amazing reviews. I thought well as first time hiring a lawyer ever, I should give him a try. He was responsive within 10 hours of my email. At the time, I was looking at one other lawyer and was about to go with the other one. He followed up with me asking if I still needed a consult and that I was able to retain him over the phone instead of driving all the way to Bellevue. I talked to him on the phone and was ready to hear a high fee price to hire him. Not the case, and he wasn't judgmental either with my embarrassing mistake. He was straightforward and walked me through steps to be ahead of the judge. The assessment and class he recommended me to take literally took 10 hours out of my life without cutting into my work schedule. In the end, I got my DUI bumped down to Reckless Driving, a fine, and the choice to not drive for 3 months or drive and have a IID for 3 months. Also let me mention, he was responsive to all calls and emails from me in 12 hours or less. On top of that, he said he will answer any questions that I have until I get my license back in April. I admit I was stupid for my mistake, but I learned my lesson. All in all, I am so glad I found John. If you need somebody professional, reasonably priced, and is great to work with with a no crap approach, I highly recommend John. THANKS JOHN!!!

9/22/2016 by Shelby A from Yelp
We had an amazing experience with John, he was able to get our charged felony case dismissed. He is straight forward professional and clearly puts his all into his cases we felt like family. I would recommend him to everyone and anyone in trouble! Amazing experience so relieving; we are beyond grateful!!! THANK YOU JOHN!!

6/24/2016 by Kristina from Avvo
After a mixup at the Issaquah PCC resulting in a 3rd degree theft charge, I found John T through an online search, and he provided quality legal consultation to help avoid jail time or hefty charges.
Throughout the course of the case, John provided professional guidance regarding the charge and potential consequences due to previous misdemeanors on my record. I had a job beginning several days after my arraignment date, and John was very helpful in moving up my pretrial conference, meeting with the county prosecutor, and negotiating with the judge to give me a minimum sentence of community service with the possibility of having the charges dropped so that I could continue to my job. I was very impressed with his know-how and skill in navigating the legal system in Issaquah to minimize the consequences from this mishap.

10/15/2015 by Olive from Avvo
I got arrested for DV,4th degree. My case was very hard since I admitted to the police and I am not a US citizen so that was more work. John is very knowledgable and he worked very hard. My case was dismissed after all those court dates and stress.
It is unbelievable!! My record is clean! I talked to many lawyers before and I chose John which was the best decision I ever made in my life! He is the real best friend in crime. I am highly recommend John to anyone who need legal help.

10/6/2015 by Amanda B from Yelp
I called John T on behalf of my nephew, who suddenly found himself embroiled in a serious and frightening situation. John T is an ex-prosecutor, and his insider's point of view was very helpful in helping us to sift through and come to an understanding of events we had no experience of. He is straightforward, a good communicator, and a credible analyst at a time when you feel entirely out of your depth. He doesn't tell you what he thinks you want to hear. He's not particularly warm and fuzzy, which I considered a plus, but he is patient and appropriately concerned in response to your understandably anxious questions. I liked working with him. He made a bad situation bearable. We haven't been in court yet, and likely never will be, due at least in part to John T's handling of our case.

6/1/2015 by Kim from Avvo
I hired John for my daughter. She had an issue with a honor code violation her senior year at a private school on the eastside. John was very knowledgable on what a school ( even private) can and can not do. With a single school meeting, John took control of the situation. Within a week, the situation had been resolved in my daughters favor and all harassment stopped. John was always available by phone or text. He was very professional at all times and he clearly knew exactly what to do. It gave my daughter and myself great peace of mind. I highly recommend him.

5/9/2015 by Travis from Avvo
John and the rest of his team are all real professionals! John helped me and kept in touch with me. I live out of town in MT and he resolved my case with only one court appearance. John knew I would have to travel from Montana back to Seattle for my court date. He was able to not have me at the first court date, then resolved the case at the second court date. Additionally, I was not convicted. So there is no entry of a conviction on my record. Thanks John!!!!!!!

4/22/2015 by Arushi from Avvo
I retained John for defense of a restraining order case based on harassment. John was exemplary and knowledgeable. His attention to details resulted in my winning the case. He was available to us when we had questions. His professionalism, aggressiveness and legal knowledge are excellent. We were very satisfied with John and recommend him, without hesitation. 

Attorney Endorsements:

Below you will find several reviews left by my peers in the fellow legal community. To read more please visit Avvo:

From Daniel McCormick on Avvo
John is a hardworking and aggressive attorney, who will do what is necessary to ensure a positive result for your case. I would refer any criminal defense requests to him with confidence.

From Chris Jackman on Avvo
I endorse this lawyer. John is a talented criminal defense attorney who gives everything he has for his clients. I can't recommend him highly enough to anyone who finds themselves in trouble with the law. He will work tirelessly for you to get the best possible outcome.

From Francis Huguenin on Avvo
I know Mr. Tymczyszyn to be an effective criminal defense attorney. His unique blend of empathy, knowledgeability, and sense of fairness make him a perfect advocate for those facing the stresses of criminal prosecution.

From Natalie Durflinger on Avvo
I endorse this lawyer. He is an exceptional attorney who cares about his clients and fights to get them the best possible result. He is always courteous and helpful to colleagues and it's always a pleasure to see him in court.

From Maria Marty on Avvo
I worked with John on an immigration case that involves criminal charges. John is a knowledgeable and effective advocate for his clients. He is a pleasure to work with and I strongly recommend this lawyer.

From James Shields on Avvo
I endorse this lawyer with no reservation. An extremely talented and well respected attorney in the legal community. Very hardworking and diligent. Consistently achieves superior results. Advice is always practical and on point. I recommend to anyone looking for an attorney who knows the law and truly cares about protecting the rights of clients and achieving the most favorable result possible. I endorse this lawyer.

KING & SNOHOMISH COUNTY

King County: Seattle, Bellevue, Kirkland, Redmond, Issaquah, Sammamish, Bothell, Duvall, Woodinville, Mercer Island, Newcastle, Kent, Renton, Federal Way, Auburn, SeaTac, Kenmore, Tukwila, and more.
Snohomish County: Bothell, Lynnwood, Edmonds, Everett

Menu