In Washington State a misdemeanor Unlawful discharge of a laser 2nd degree offense can have a maximum sentence of 364 days in jail and a $5,000 fine. If you are convicted of a gross misdemeanor you could be facing jail time and trouble securing employment in the future.
Often times Unlawful discharge of a laser 2nd degree charges are prosecuted in city courts with differing procedures and penalties. Although a misdemeanor charge may sounds relatively harmless, it can have a long-lasting impact on your ability to obtain housing, find employment and attend institutions of higher education. Additionally, crimes like Unlawful discharge of a laser 2nd degree can create significant barriers to employment for many people. If you have been charged with Unlawful discharge of a laser in the 1st degree you are facing felony charges.
For many people charged with Unlawful discharge of a laser 2nd degree this is the first time they have been on the wrong side of the law. Additionally, many are juveniles and have a bright future ahead of them.
Below I have listed the Washington State Law for Unlawful discharge of a laser in the second degree: