Bellevue law firm John T Law, PLLC has published a new guide for persons faced with Shoplifting and 3rd degree theft charges. This guide is designed for persons who have been detained or arrested for retail theft by loss prevention officers (LPO) or police in Washington State. This is general information for first-time offenders that are accused of stealing merchandise valued less than $750 under RCW 9A.56.050. RCW 9A.56.050 is a Gross Misdemeanor in Washington state and punishable by up to 1 year in jail and a $5000 fine. This is not a substitute for representation by a qualified criminal defense attorney.
You may access the FREE DOWNLOAD HERE